Team

Team

Team

Tarek Brauer

Tarek Brauer

Tarek takes over the chairmanship of the supervisory board at HIAMO. He is a fully qualified lawyer and works for Werder Bremen as an authorised signatory and member of the management team. He also sits on the supervisory board of the stadium company Bremer Weser-Stadion GmbH. Tarek is responsible in particular for the areas of law and HR at Werder Bremen.

 

He has built up both the legal and HR departments in recent years, professionalised them and strategically anchored them in the company.

He is passionate about the topics of culture and organisational development.

Before Tarek joined Werder Bremen in the summer of 2011, he worked for almost 4 years as a lawyer at CMS Hasche Sigle in Hamburg in the areas of IP/IT and sports.

Nadja Hofmann

Nadja Hofmann

Nadja takes over the seat on the supervisory board at HIAMO. She is an experienced manager with a strong focus on the real estate industry. In her role as CIO, she is responsible for all real estate transactions, project financing and asset management for both PROPVEST and Exporo.

Previously, she worked for eight years at Aquila Capital, most recently as COO Central and Northern Europe, where she was responsible for the group’s operational real asset areas with a strong digitalisation focus. Before Aquila, she worked for IntReal International Real Estate Kapitalverwaltungsgesellschaft in Hamburg and Jones Lang LaSalle in Frankfurt am Main, among others. She is also on the board of the German Proptech Initiative (GPTI).

Knut Kleiven

Knut Kleiven

Knut is the vice-chairman of the supervisory board at HIAMO. He worked for the Radisson Hotel Group for 27 years and held the position of Vice President and CFO. Knut started his career as Head of Internal Audit. He was part of the Group Accounting Team, Head of Group Controlling & CFO of the Group.

As a team member of the Execute Team, he was responsible for the IPO in 2006 in close cooperation with all investment banks & book-runners and for raising capital.
In 2019, just before retiring, he was responsible for the re-privatisation and delisting of the company.
In addition, Knut has been responsible for investor relations and has been involved in all joint ventures in which Radisson Hotel Group has been involved. Knut supports HIAMO with his many years of work in a listed company and certification in corporate governance from INSEAD (2019).

Vera Liere

Vera Liere

As Head of Distribution & Revenue Projects, Vera is responsible for the development and implementation of the online distribution strategy and digital processes within HIAMO AG. She coordinates all IT projects and creates new, forward-thinking concepts together with the team.

Vera has been at ease in the hotel industry for more than 15 years. She spent 11 of those years with the budget design hotel chain “prizeotel”.

With her expertise and experience, she has made a significant contribution to the company’s success. For example, she was responsible for the implementation of various distribution systems and for the continuous further development and optimization of digital processes. In close cooperation with the various IT partners, she worked on the in-house programming of a channel manager as well as an Internet booking engine tailored to individual needs. Setting up the distribution landscape for new hotel projects was also part of her tasks, as was the development of revenue strategies.

In addition, Vera built up the reservation center and was responsible for a team of 13 people.

With her professional know-how and extensive knowledge of the system landscape, she also supported all prizeotel teams as technical support.

From 2019, she accompanied the takeover from Radisson Hotel Group in the revenue management & distribution sector.

Since February 2021, Vera has been working together with the HIAMO team on new digital concepts and the realization of the company’s vision.

Marco Nussbaum

Marco Nußbaum 

Marco is a passionate hotelier and entrepreneur and has been at work in the hotel industry for over 30 years. Together with Matthias, he has founded the brand HIAMO in February 2021 and is responsible for the vision as well as the strategic direction of the brand as Co-Founder & CEO, creative head and provider of ideas.

After his apprenticeship as a hotel manager in 1991 at the then Queens Hotel Bremen, his path led him to ASTRON Hotels. Six years later, he took over the position of General Manager at the ASTRON Suite Hotel in Dortmund, becoming one of the youngest hotel directors in Germany. He soon became a member of the management of ASTRON Hotels & Resorts AG and was responsible for the sales department as director of sales.

After the takeover by NH Hotels, he was responsible for the rebranding process of the hotel group as Managing Director Sales & Marketing.

He then moved to Hospitality Alliance AG (now H-Hotels) as a member of the Management Board and was responsible for establishing a standardized sales and marketing strategy.

In 2006, Marco founded the budget design hotel brand prizeotel together with his partner Dr. Matthias Zimmermann and opened the first prizeotel in Bremen three years later. In the same year, they received the Founder’s Award of the City of Bremen – many other awards followed. This was the milestone for the success to come. Further prizeotels in Hamburg, Hanover, Erfurt, Munich & Bern followed. Marco realized his vision of a trendsetting company with an innovative, digital brand & a unique team culture based on appreciation and personal responsibility.

In early 2020, Radisson Hotel Group took over the prizeotel brand.

As a passionate hotelier and entrepreneur he continued his journey and only one year later the founding of HIAMO followed. Together with Dr. Matthias Zimmermann, he thus realizes his ideas and convictions of an ecological, social & economic vision of the private hotel industry.

Marco is a member of the board of the Hotelverband Deutschland (IHA) e.V. as well as of the presidium of the DEHOGA Bundesverband.

Moritz Sandweg

Moritz Sandweg

As Chief of Staff, Moritz supports the HIAMO team with strategic direction in the field of development and acts as a sparring partner for product decisions. This includes the preparation of market analyses and feasibility studies for the development of the HIAMO brand as well as the monitoring of new innovations and trends in the industry for the design of future-oriented hotel concepts. Moritz is also the first contact person for potential new business partners and thus supports the expansion of the brand.

Growing up in a family of hoteliers, Moritz discovered his passion for the industry at an early age. Through various traineeships in the corporate and private hotel industry, he gained his first experiences in different fields and then completed his bachelor’s degree in “Tourism, Hotel and Event Management”. After his graduation he started at Ruby Hotel Group and was responsible for the acquisition of new customers in Northern Germany. At the same time, he successfully supported the start up TUTAKA in the expansion of new business areas as well as the development of their own webshop. He then supported the account management team at SuitePad and looked after his own customer base consisting of national and international hotels.

Since August 2021, Moritz has been studying for a Master’s degree in “Strategic Management & Consulting” at the Cologne Business School. Since October 2021, Moritz has been successfully contributing his theoretical expertise to his area of responsibility at HIAMO and helping to develop the strategic orientation in Development.

Nina Yildiz

Nina Yildiz

As Head of CRM, Nina is responsible for the conception & development of Customer Relations. She is responsible for building the strategy for the cross-system implementation of all CRM activities. This includes setting up measurable marketing strategies and developing new techniques to delight customers.

After completing her Bachelor’s degree in “International Tourism Management” and some international experience, Nina started her first job at the budget design hotel chain “prizeotel” in 2015.

Within the reservation team, she quickly took on responsibility and supported both in the implementation of new projects and in team development. After further training as a team trainer, she was significantly responsible for the induction & coaching of the reservation center team.

As the company grew, Nina took on additional responsibilities in Distribution & Revenue Management. In this context, she worked on the further development and optimization of digital processes and was responsible for the system implementation for new hotel projects.

In her position as Head of Electronic Distribution & Revenue Management and in the course of the acquisition by Radisson Hotel Group, Nina implemented the strategic repositioning of the brand. Together with the Finance Department, she created budgets & forecasts for the entire hotel group.

Since October 2021, Nina is also part of the HIAMO team and develops new strategies and concepts for Customer Relationship Management.

Dr. Matthias Zimmermann

Dr. Matthias Zimmermann 

Matthias is Co-Founder and Managing Director of the HIAMO brand, which he launched together with Marco in February 2021. As a PhD in real estate economics, he is responsible for the real estate, construction and expansion of the HIAMO brand. His main focus is on the valuation of the hotel properties and their real estate related prospective direction.

After spending time abroad in Seville and Harrisonburg, USA, Matthias studied international, bilingual business administration, real estate economics and marketing at the European Business School in Oestrich-Winkel, from which he graduated with a doctorate. Subsequently, in 2005, he took over the family business Weser-Wohnbau GmbH & Co. KG in the 2nd generation and successfully leads the company as managing partner until today.

At the same time, he got to know Marco and thus the world of the hotel industry. Both Hanseatic men had the vision of an individual, extravagant and at the same time affordable hotel concept and founded the budget design hotel brand prizeotel from this idea in 2006. As an experienced and successful real estate economist, Matthias was the managing director responsible for real estate development and construction.

Three years later, Matthias and Marco opened the first prizeotel in Bremen and received the Bremen Founder’s Prize in the same year. Further awards and prizes followed in the areas of hotel concept, design and quality.

His passion lies in real estate with atmosphere – so his enthusiasm did not end when 2020 prizeotel was sold to the Radisson Hotel Group.

In 2021, Matthias and Marco combined their ideas and visions again and founded the HIAMO brand. As a PhD real estate economist with vision in the hospitality industry, Matthias focuses on the profitability and the real estate side expansion of the brand.

Newsletter

Neugierig? Wir halten Sie auf dem Laufenden.
Informationen dazu, wie HIAMO mit Ihren Daten umgeht, finden Sie in unserer Datenschutzerklärung. Sie können sich jederzeit abmelden.

Team

Team

Team

Tarek Brauer

Tarek Brauer

Tarek übernimmt bei HIAMO den Vorsitz des Aufsichtsrats. Er ist Volljurist und bei Werder Bremen als Prokurist und Mitglied der Geschäftsleitung im Management tätig. Zudem sitzt er im Aufsichtsrat der Stadiongesellschaft Bremer Weser-Stadion GmbH. Tarek ist bei Werder Bremen insbesondere für die Bereiche Recht und HR verantwortlich.

 

Er hat sowohl die Rechts- als auch Personalabteilung in den letzten Jahren aufgebaut, professionalisiert und strategisch im Unternehmen verankert.

Seine Leidenschaft gilt den Themen Kultur- und Organisationsentwicklung.

Bevor Tarek im Sommer 2011 zu Werder Bremen wechselte, war er fast 4 Jahre als Anwalt bei CMS Hasche Sigle in Hamburg im Bereich IP/IT und Sport tätig.

 

Nadja Hofmann

Nadja Hofmann

Nadja übernimmt bei HIAMO den Sitz im Aufsichtsrat. Sie ist eine erfahrene Managerin mit starkem Fokus auf die Immobilienbranche. In ihrer Funktion als CIO verantwortet sie für PROPVEST als auch Exporo alle Immobilientransaktionen, Projektfinanzierungen sowie das Asset Management.

Zuvor war sie für acht Jahre bei Aquila Capital, zuletzt als COO Central und Northern Europe tätig, wo sie die operativen Real Asset Bereiche der Gruppe mit einem starken Digitalisierungs-Fokus verantwortete. Vor Aquila war sie u.a. für die Hamburger IntReal International Real Estate Kapitalverwaltungsgesellschaft und Jones Lang LaSalle in Frankfurt am Main tätig. Des Weiteren ist sie im Vorstand der German Proptech Initiative (GPTI).

Knut Kleiven

Knut Kleiven

Knut hat bei HIAMO den stellvertretenden Vorsitz im Aufsichtsrat inne. Er war 27 Jahre lang bei der Radisson Hotel Group tätig und bekleidete die Position des stellvertretenden Präsidenten und CFO. Knut begann seine Karriere als Leiter der Innenrevision. Er war Teil des Group Accounting Teams, Leiter des Group Controlling & CFO der Gruppe.

Als Team Member des Execute Teams war er maßgeblich zuständig für den Börsengang im Jahr 2006 in enger Zusammenarbeit mit allen Investmentbanken & Book-Runnern und für die Kapitalbeschaffung.

Im Jahr 2019, kurz vor dem Ruhestand, verantwortete er die erneute Privatisierung und das Delisting des Unternehmens.

Zudem hat Knut den Bereich Investor Relations verantwortet und war an allen Joint Ventures beteiligt, in die die Radisson Hotel Group involviert war. Knut unterstützt HIAMO mit seiner langjährigen Arbeit in einer börsennotierten Firma und der Zertifizierung für Corporate Governance von INSEAD (2019).

Vera Liere | Head of Distribution & Revenue Projects

Vera Liere

Als Head of Distribution & Revenue Projects ist Vera verantwortlich für die Entwicklung und Umsetzung der Online-Distributionsstrategie und Implementierung von digitalen Prozessen innerhalb der HIAMO AG. Hierbei koordiniert sie alle anfallenden IT-Projekte und arbeitet gemeinsam mit dem Team an neuen, zukunftsorientierten Konzepten.

Seit nun mehr als 15 Jahren ist Vera in der Hotellerie zu Hause. Davon verbrachte sie 11 Jahre bei der Budget Design Hotelkette „prizeotel“.

Mit ihrer Expertise und Erfahrung hat sie maßgeblich zum Erfolg des Unternehmens beigetragen. So war sie verantwortlich für die Implementierung verschiedener Distributionssysteme und für die kontinuierliche Weiterentwicklung und Optimierung von digitalen Prozessen. In enger Zusammenarbeit mit den verschiedenen IT-Partnern arbeitete sie an der Eigenprogrammierung eines Channelmanagers sowie einer auf die individuellen Bedürfnisse abgestimmte Internet Booking Engine. Das Aufsetzen der Distributionslandschaft für neue Hotelprojekte gehörte ebenso zu ihren Aufgaben, wie die Entwicklung von Revenuestrategien.

Zusätzlich baute Vera die Reservierungszentrale auf und war verantwortlich für ein Team von 13 Personen.

Durch ihr fachliches Know-How und umfassende Kenntnisse der Systemlandschaft unterstützte sie außerdem alle prizeotel Teams als technischer Support.

Ab 2019 begleitete sie die Übernahme von der Radisson Hotel Group im Bereich Revenue Management & Distribution.

Seit Februar 2021 arbeitet Vera nun gemeinsam mit dem Team von HIAMO an neuen digitalen Konzepten und der Verwirklichung der Unternehmensvision

Marco Nussbaum | CEO & Co-Founder

Marco Nußbaum 

Marco ist Hotelier und Unternehmer aus Leidenschaft und schon seit über 30 Jahren in der Hotelbranche zu Hause. Zusammen mit Matthias hat er im Februar 2021 die Marke HIAMO gegründet und ist als Co-Founder & Vorstandsvorsitzender, kreativer Kopf und Ideengeber für die Vision sowie die strategische Ausrichtung der Marke zuständig.

Nach seiner Ausbildung zum Hotelfachmann 1991 im damaligen Queens Hotel Bremen führte ihn sein Weg zu den ASTRON Hotels. Sechs Jahre später übernahm er die Position des General Managers im ASTRON Suite Hotel in Dortmund und war damit einer der jüngsten Hoteldirektoren Deutschlands. Schnell wurde er danach Mitglied der Geschäftsleitung der ASTRON Hotels & Resorts AG und verantwortete als Verkaufsdirektor den Bereich Sales.

Nach der Übernahme durch die NH Hotels war er als Geschäftsführer für Vertrieb & Marketing für den gesamten Re-branding-Prozess der Hotelgruppe verantwortlich.

Danach wechselte er als Vorstand zur Hospitality Alliance AG (heute H-Hotels) und war verantwortlich für den Aufbau einer einheitlichen Vertriebs- und Marketingstrategie.

Im Jahr 2006 gründete Marco gemeinsam mit seinem Partner Dr. Matthias Zimmermann die Budget-Design-Hotelmarke prizeotel und eröffnete drei Jahre später das erste prizeotel in Bremen. Im selben Jahr erhielten sie den Gründerpreis der Stadt Bremen – viele weitere Preise folgten. Dies war der Meilenstein für den kommenden Erfolg. Weitere prizeotels in Hamburg, Hannover, Erfurt, München & Bern folgten. Marco verwirklichte mit einer innovativen, digitalen Marke & einer einzigartigen Teamkultur, die auf Wertschätzung und Eigenverantwortung basiert, seine Vision eines zukunftsweisenden Unternehmens.

Anfang 2020 übernahm die Radisson Hotel Group die Marke prizeotel.

Als leidenschaftlicher Hotelier und Unternehmer setzte er seine Reise fort und nur ein Jahr später folgte die Gründung von HIAMO. Gemeinsam mit Dr. Matthias Zimmermann verwirklicht er damit seine Ideen und Überzeugungen einer ökologischen, sozialen & wirtschaftlichen Vision der Privathotellerie.

Marco ist Mitglied im Vorstand des Hotelverband Deutschland (IHA) e.V. sowie im Präsidium des DEHOGA Bundesverband.

Moritz Sandweg | Chief of Staff

Moritz Sandweg

Moritz unterstützt als Chief of Staff das HIAMO Team bei der strategischen Ausrichtung im Bereich Development und agiert als Sparringspartner für Produktentscheidungen. Dazu gehört die Erstellung von Marktanalysen und Machbarkeitsstudien zur Entwicklung der Marke HIAMO sowie das Monitoring neuer Innovationen und Trends der Branche zur Gestaltung zukunftsorientierter Hotelkonzepte. Moritz ist außerdem der erste Ansprechpartner für potenzielle neue Geschäftspartner*innen und unterstützt somit die Expansion der Marke.

Aufgewachsen in einer Hoteliersfamilie entwickelte Moritz schon früh seine Leidenschaft für die Branche. Durch vielfältige Praktika in der Konzern- und Privathotellerie sammelte er erste Erfahrungen in den unterschiedlichen Fachgebieten und absolvierte hiernach sein Bachelor-Studium in „Tourismus-, Hotel- und Eventmanagement“. Nach seinem Abschluss startete er bei der Ruby Hotel Group und war verantwortlich für den Bereich Neukundenakquise im norddeutschen Raum. Zeitgleich unterstütze er das Start up TUTAKA erfolgreich beim Ausbau neuer Geschäftsfelder sowie dem Aufbau eines eigenen Webshops. Anschließend stärkte er das Account Management Team bei SuitePad und betreute seinen eigenen Kundenstamm bestehend aus nationalen sowie internationalen Hotels.

Seit August 2021 studiert Moritz den Masterstudiengang „Strategisches Management & Consulting“ an der Cologne Business School. Das theoretische Fachwissen bringt Moritz seit Oktober 2021 erfolgreich in seinen Aufgabenbereich bei HIAMO mit ein und entwickelt die strategische Ausrichtung im Development mit.

Nina Yildiz | Head of CRM

Nina Yildiz

Nina ist als Head of CRM verantwortlich für die Konzeption & den Aufbau der Customer Relations. Hierbei entwickelt sie die Strategie zur systemübergreifenden Umsetzung aller CRM Aktivitäten. Dazu gehört der Aufbau messbarer Marketingstrategien und Entwicklungen neuer Techniken zur Kundenbegeisterung.

Nach Abschluss Ihres Bachelor-Studiums „Internationales Tourismus Management“ und einigen Auslandserfahrungen begann Nina 2015 Ihren ersten Job bei der Budget Design Hotelkette „prizeotel“.

Innerhalb des Reservierungsteams übernahm sie schnell Verantwortung und unterstützte sowohl in der Umsetzung von neuen Projekten als auch in der Teamentwicklung. Nach der Weiterbildung zur Teamtrainerin war sie maßgeblich verantwortlich für die Einarbeitung & Coaching des Teams der Reservierungszentrale.

Mit dem Wachstum des Unternehmens übernahm Nina weitere Aufgaben im Bereich Distribution & Revenue Management. Hierbei arbeitete sie an der Weiterentwicklung und Optimierung von digitalen Prozessen und verantwortete die Systemimplementierung für neue Hotelprojekte.

In Ihrer Position als Head of Electronic Distribution & Revenue Management und im Zuge der Übernahme durch die Radisson Hotel Group setzte Nina die strategische Neuausrichtung der Marke um. Gemeinsam mit dem Finance Department erstellte sie Budgets & Forecasts für die gesamte Hotelgruppe.

Seit Oktober 2021 ist auch Nina Teil des HIAMO Teams und entwickelt neue Strategien und Konzepte für das Customer Relationship Management.

Dr. Matthias Zimmermann | CEO & Co-Founder

Dr. Matthias Zimmermann 

Matthias ist Co-Founder und Vorstand von der Marke HIAMO, die er gemeinsam mit Marco im Februar 2021 ins Leben rief. Als promovierter Immobilienökonom ist er für die Immobilien, den Bau und die Expansion der Marke HIAMO verantwortlich. Seine Schwerpunkte liegen dabei auf der Bewertung der Hotelimmobilien und deren immobilienseitige, zukünftige Ausrichtung.

Nach seinen Auslandsaufenthalten in Sevilla und Harrisonburg, USA, studierte Matthias Internationale, bilinguale Betriebswirtschaftslehre, Immobilienökonomie und Marketing an der European Business School in Oestrich-Winkel, das er mit Promotion abschloss. Anschließend übernahm er 2005 das Familienunternehmen Weser-Wohnbau GmbH & Co. KG in der 2. Generation und führt bis heute das Unternehmen erfolgreich als Geschäftsführender Gesellschafter.

Zur selben Zeit lernte er Marco und damit die Welt der Hotellerie kennen. Beide Hanseaten hatten die Vision von einem individuellen, extravaganten und gleichzeitig bezahlbarem Hotelkonzept und gründeten aus dieser Idee heraus 2006 die Budget-Design Hotelmarke prizeotel. Als erfahrener und erfolgreicher Immobilienökonom war Matthias als Geschäftsführer für die Bereiche Immobilienentwicklung und Bau zuständig.

Drei Jahre später eröffneten Matthias und Marco das erste prizeotel in Bremen und erhielten im selben Jahr den Bremer Gründerpreis. Es folgten weitere Auszeichnungen und Preise in den Bereichen Hotelkonzept, Design und Qualität.

Sein Herz schlägt für Immobilien mit Atmosphäre – so endete seine Leidenschaft auch nicht, als 2020 prizeotel an die Radisson Hotel Group verkauft wurde.

2021 verbanden Matthias und Marco Ihre Ideen und Visionen erneut und gründeten die Marke HIAMO. Als promovierter Immobilienökonom mit Weitblick in der Hotellerie konzentriert sich Matthias auf die Wirtschaftlichkeit und die immobilienseitige Expansion der Marke.

Deep Dive

Newsletter

Neugierig? Wir halten Sie auf dem Laufenden.
Informationen dazu, wie HIAMO mit Ihren Daten umgeht, finden Sie in unserer Datenschutzerklärung. Sie können sich jederzeit abmelden.